Posted by on Dec 9, 2013 in Events | 3 comments

Tuck Leong, our judge for the night, speaks about Ron Speed’s winning print ‘Kylie’, accompanied by Pam Hyden (Competition Secretary) and Andrew Leed (President)

Andrew shows his winning nature print, ‘Hovering Rapture’

Andrew presents Val Densworth with one of her awards.
Val took out the Open Colour Print and Black and White Print sections for the year.

Andrew with Les Wiles, Set Subject Print award winner.

Allan Davis took out the Audio Visual Aggregate

Ron Speed took out the Eric Perkins  Trophy (Best Portrait), the Frank Kennedy Memorial Trophy (Print of the Year) and Bendigo Camera Club Photographer of the Year 2013

Pam Tuck and Andrew congratulate Garry Paterson for his winning Creative Print, ‘Busy Melbourne’.

Boyd Robertson won the Photojournalism Print section with ‘Mad Scramble’.

Cynthia Watkins won the Photojournalism Projected section with ‘Ocean Power’.

Esther Andrews made a good showing throughout this year including taking 3rd in the Set Subject Prints

George Greblo once again exhibited his creativity throughout the year taking out third place in the Open Projected Image section

Boyd and Andrew enjoying a laugh at the photographer’s expense.  What goes around …


Yearly competitions
Open Projected Image
1 Andrew Leed 2 Boyd Robertson 3 George Greblo
Open Color Print 
1 Val Densworth 2 Wilma MacCormack 3 Graeme Stokes
Set Subject Projected
1 Coral Symons 2 Cynthia Watkins 3 Les Wiles
Set Subject Print 
1 Les Wiles 2 Graeme Stokes 3 Esther Andrews
B/W Print 
1 Val Densworth 2 Graeme Stokes 3 Ron Speed
Audio Visual
1 Allan Davis 2 Cynthia Watkins 3 Boyd Robertson
End of year Awards Photographer Image name
Judge – Tuck Leong
Landscape Print Norm Stimson The Cathedral
Landscape Projected Ron Speed Morning has broken
Portrait Print Ron Speed Kylie
Portrait Projected Andrew Leed Wet Wet Wet
Creative Print Garry Paterson Busy Melbourne
Creative Projected Ron Speed Amanda Swan
Nature Print Andrew Leed Hovering Rapture
Nature Projected Pam Hyden Spring Flowers
Photojournalism Print Boyd Robertson Mad scramble
Photojournalism Projected Cynthia Watkins Ocean Power
Perpetual Trophies
Judge – Tuck Leong
The Eric Perkins Trophy –Best Portrait Print
Ron Speed Kylie
Bendigo Camera Club Audio-Visual Aggregate
Allan Davis
The Beatrice Cohen Trophy– Projected Image of theYear
Pam Hyden Spring Flowers
The Ralph Densworth Trophy – Best Creative Image of the year
Garry Paterson Busy Melbourne
The Frank Kennedy Memorial Trophy – Print of the Year
Ron Speed Kylie
Bendigo Camera Club Photographer of the Year
1st – Ron Speed (24pts) 
2nd – Graeme Stokes (17pts)

3rd – Andrew Leed (15 pts)
Ron gives Ian a few clues on how to pick up a number of trophies in one year.


  1. 12-10-2013

    Well done Graeme. It looks like you were the only one to work out how to use a camera on the night :). Thanks for putting all the info and pictures onto the blog.

  2. 12-10-2013

    Fantastic effort Graeme. It must have taken ages. We at the club appreciate the effort. Boyd

  3. 12-27-2013

    Good on you Graeme, a terrific job, just seen it and it brought back memories of a terrific night. WEll done all who organised it.
    Bob L.